About Me

As I stated in my intro my name is Kyle Hutchison and I am currently a student at the University of Delaware. Majoring in communications with a minor in journalism, my goal is to become a sports writer. I have already completed and received my associate in the arts from the University of Delaware and am currently working toward a bachelor’s degree. I was born and raised in Wilmington, Delaware by my mother and father Scott and Leta Hutchison.  After 4 grueling years at the Delaware Military Academy (DMA), I received my high school diploma. I was a part of the Model UN team where I received an honorable mention for my debating skills. I was also a 3 sport athlete playing football and rugby while being a member of the swim team at DMA. My leadership skills quickly became apparent as I was elected Captain of the rugby team my sophomore season by my teammates. I was elected to the Delaware all-star rugby team which I was voted captain of all 3 years I was a member of the team. I haven’t always been a great leader and public speaker; when I first started to speak I was diagnosed with a severe stutter. After years and years of being petrified to speak in front of people I decided that I didn’t want to be afraid anymore so I worked my butt off and became the charismatic speaker and leader I’ve always wanted to be. I believe this shows my ability to overcome a disability that can be debilitating to a person’s confidence.

Image

I have only one video of me playing rugby for my high school(sophomore season), and its from the team we are playing, I am number 5 in the blue and yellow.

 

also i run a blog with 2 of my friends call Broadstreetbloggers. Its a blog centered around philly sports, here is the link in case you want to check it out http://broadstbloggers.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

